We are always in need of volunteers! If you are willing to volunteer please fill out our Parmalee PTA Volunteer Interest Form . You can also check below to contact the committee chairs directly for the areas you are interested in. 

 

Activity Chairperson Email Volunteer Opportunity
100 Mile Clu

Dina Arnott

Mandy Deuel

LindseyStevenson

dearnott@yahoo.com

Amandadeuel@gmail.com

Lindseystevenson0@gmail.com 

Help pass out sticks/monitor course during morning sessions, lunch recess, 2nd Saturday events. 
Access  Denise Finck  denise.e.finck@gmail.com Help with assisting families in need with financial access to all school programs. Partner with Mountain Backpack.
Advocacy     Help communicate the business and advocacy issues of national/state/county PTA to the Local Unit.
Auction (Live, Silent, Solicitation, Food)

Patty Pinsonnault (Live)
Open(Silent)
Open (Solicitation)
Danielle Kazmer (Food)

patty.pinsonnault@yahoo.com


danielle_b13@yahoo.com

Help solicit donations, pick up items, volunteer at event, set up, and clean up.
Baskin Robbins     Help market and organize these events and help onsite the night of the event.
Beautification     Help with landscaping and interior decorating projects.
Box Tops for Education Denise Finck denise.e.finck@gmail.com Help plan for upcoming collection periods, pick up Box Tops from classrooms, clip and package submitted Box Tops, help with classroom rewards.
Bowling Fundraiser     Help solicit sponsors, collect sign-ups and payment, work with Mr. Fiore and Mr. Dorsey to help fill the evening’s registration.
Carnival     Help plan the event, test games, organize and implement activities.
Coding Club

Christine McKinnon

Bob Fager

coloradomckinnons@gmail.com

bob@bobfager.com

Help by being an adult presence during the before school coding club sessions; no coding experience is necessary.  Help with advanced sessions and special projects.
Directory  Dina Arnott  dearnott@yahoo.com Help maintain the online school directory and answer email questions. The school directory is completely online.
Fall Family Fun Night     Help throw our annual potluck and fun night. Help set up, volunteer at stations during the event and clean up after!
Financial Review Sally Lankamer lankamerkids@gmail.com Help with yearly PTA audit.
Finance Juliet Merrell juliet_merrell@hotmail.com Help create PTA budget and make sure the association is in good financial health.
Fun Run Jen Martino jen@portfoliositez.com Help plan and run the Fun Run
Health, Wellness, & Safety

Erin Findley

Sarah Truitt 

Erinleefindley@gmail.com

Sarah.truitt@gmail.com 

Help organize and support projects that foster an environment of health, wellness and safety.
Membership     Help promote and track memberships, and send paperwork to COPTA on time.
Oral Interpretation John Oglesby cosmo457@gmail.com Help by being a judge for the event.
Race to Read Heather Van Oster Heathercfrazee@aol.com Help plan and promote this annual multi-week reading contest. Volunteer to collect reading forms and distribute prizes to students.
Reading Patch Club     TBD
Reflections Meredith Bockmon mjbockmon@gmail.com Help check in work, hang artwork, and/or
clean up.  Help by being a judge.
Room Parent Coordinator Jen Martino jen@portfoliositz.com Teachers will appoint their own room parents. Volunteers help remind parents of upcoming events and offer PTA support.
School Supply Kits Brandy Gulliford Brandy.Gulliford@jeffco.k12.co.us Help promote and organize the annual school supply orders.
Science Fair

Lisa Schulz

Andrew Truitt 

Lisaschulz777@gmail.com

 atruitt@gmail.com

Help with the planning, logistics and promotion of this annual homework extension project. Jobs include set-up, clean up, bringing food for judges, helping kids and being a judge.
Spirit Wear     Help pick clothing selections.  Help with promotion, collection of orders, and distribution.
Standout Math Mark Roberts mark.w.roberts@hp.com Set up classroom folders, check tests, and replenish tests.
Talent Show

  Help organize and promote the school talent show.  Some specific opportunities are: graphic design (Friday folders, event program), audition manager, audition judging, MC coaching, sound, videography, video editing, lights, props/costumes, gym preparation, backstage act wrangling, backstage prop transitions, and social media.
Teacher Appreciation Casey McKinney casey.liz.mckinney@gmail.com Bring food for teachers during conference week and during the teacher appreciation luncheon. Help with activities during Teacher Appreciation Week.
Veteran’s Day Amy Fisher amyfisher07@gmail.com Help with decorating, planning, and reception for our Veterans.
Volunteer Coordination     Help solicit and organize school volunteers.
Watch D.O.G.S. Rick Bramer rickbramer@gmail.com Help by being a Watchdog at Parmalee.
Website Jen Martino jen@portfoliositez.com Help keep website updated with current information
Welcome Committee Danielle Kazmer danielle_b13@yahoo.com Help plan and execute the Boo Hoo breakfast, GT Parent Visitations and other outreach efforts.
Yearbook Katie Henry katiesteiner@gmail.com Help with taking pictures, layouts, promotion, and distribution.
Young Writers Conference    

Help run workshops for student writers who write, edit and publish a book for the annual conference which takes place in April.